Operating Cassandra on Kubernetes with the help of OpenEBS & LitmusChaos

Presented By


                                                                         DataStax Webinar

  

About the Webinar:

With Kubernetes popularity skyrocketing and the massive adoption of Apache Cassandra as a NoSQL database well-suited to the high availability and scalability needs of cloud-based applications, it should be no surprise that more developers are running Cassandra on Kubernetes. However, many devs are searching for the right solutions to use to ease the operations of Cassandra on Kubernetes.  

The CNCF OpenSource projects OpenEBS and LitmusChaos each play a role in ensuring that Cassandra on Kubernetes goes well.  

Agenda:

In this webinar experts from DataStax - the lead developer of Cassandra - and from MayaData - the lead developer of OpenEBS and LitmusChaos - will discuss and demonstrate ways to ensure the ease of use and resilience of Cassandra on Kubernetes.

Topics to be discussed and demonstrated include:

  • Provisioning underlying storage - how to make it consistent irrespective of the underlying hardware or cloud?  Are there are ever reasons to have the storage replicate across nodes or is dynamic LocalPV the best choice in all cases?
  • Cass Operator - DataStax Kubernetes Operator for Apache Cassandra
  • Resilience - how to proactively assess the overall environment including the underlying Kubernetes with the help of Litmus

Webinar Date & Timing: 
The webinar will be hosted across multiple time zones

Date - September 24th

Webinar 1 - 12:00 PM CEST (Amsterdam) || 3:30 PM IST (New Delhi) || 6:00 PM SGT (Singapore) || 8:00 PM AEST (Melbourne)

Webinar 2 - 10:00 AM PDT (San Francisco) || 1:00 PM EDT (New York City) || 6:00 PM BST (London)


P.S. - Not able to attend the webinar? No worries! You can register to save your spot & we will be sending you the On-Demand webinar.

Register for the On-Demand Webinar

Speakers
murat

Murat Karslioglu

VP OF PRODUCTS

MayaData

Murat Karslioglu


VP OF PRODUCTS

MayaData

Murat Karslioglu is a serial entrepreneur, technologist, and startup advisor with over 15 years of experience in storage, distributed systems, and enterprise hardware development. Before joining MayaData, Murat worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise / 3PAR Storage in various advanced development projects including storage file stack performance optimization and the storage management stack for HPE’s Hyper-converged solution. Before joining HPE, Murat led virtualization and OpenStack integration projects within the Nexenta CTO Office. 

saravanan-photo-2

Saravanan Chinnachamy

Solutions Architect

DataStax

Saravanan Chinnachamy


Solutions Architect

DataStax

Senior Information Technology Professional with proven success leading the planning, development,
implementation and support of complex technical solutions spanning Application Development,
Application Services, Design, Architecture, Configuration Management, Requirements, and Quality
Assurance. Primarily engaged with Cloud Native architecture, Cloud, Big Data tools, NoSQL
Databases (Cassandra), Kubernetes and emerging technologies.

Paul

Paul Burt

Director of Community & Marketing

MayaData

Paul Burt


Director of Community & Marketing

MayaData

Prior to working with MayaData, Paul has worked with NetApp & Red Hat in senior positions. He’s upvoting your /r/kubernetes threads. Paul has a knack for and demystifying infrastructure, and making gnarly, complex topics approachable. He enjoys home brewing beer, reading independent comics, and yelling at his computer when it doesn’t do what he wants.